Life Members

Life memberships have been awarded to the following for their outstanding commitment and service to Ryde Water Polo Club.  The recipients of these awards have worked tirelessly for the club and the community of water polo.  All have donated 10 years or more to the club in various roles and have been key in ensuring our club has been successful for over 60 years.

We would like to acknowledge the efforts of our life members and thank them for their contribution to our water polo community, without their passion and efforts we would not be here today as Ryde Water Polo Club.  

Ryde Water Polo Life Members: 

1980 Betty and George Gerrie - foundation members

1992 Nick Hodgers Snr

1994 Nick Hodgers Jnr - a Life member of Water Polo NSW

2005 Peter Gerrie - an Aussie Shark

2010 Chris Hook

2018 Neil Donovan

2021 Stewart Randall

2023 Despina Hasapis

2024 David Smith

Photo: 2021 Stewart Randall inductee

Photo below: 2018 Neil Donovan inducted  

We Support